You are here: South America > Venezuela

Tailor-made & Package Holidays to Venezuela

Handpicked Self Drive and Escorted Tour Itineraries

Venezuela's national parks cover a wide range of habitats. In 2007 there were 43 national parks, covering 21.76% of Venezuela's territory. Every Venezuela state has one or more national parks. 5 national parks - Lara 4 national parks - Amazonas, Falcón, Mérida, Miranda, Portuguesa and Táchira. 3 national parks - Apure, Sucre and Trujillo. 2 national parks - Barinas, Bolívar, Carabobo, Distrito Capital, Guárico, Nueva Esparta, Yaracuy and Zulia. 1 national park - Anzoátegui, Aragua, Cojedes, Delta Amacuro, Federal Dependencies, Monagas and Vargas. 18 national parks are over 1000 km²; 15 over 2000 km²; 5 over 5000 km² and 3 over 10,000 km². The largest parks, in the Guayana Region, are Parima Tapirapecó National Park (39,000 km²) and Canaima National Park (30,000 km²).

Explore National Parks

Handpicked Holiday Ideas

Get a Brochure & Holiday Plan

What our travellers are saying